

December 19, 2022

Company name: Seven & i Holdings Co., Ltd. Representative: Ryuichi Isaka, President and Representative Director (Code No. 3382/Prime Market of the Tokyo Stock Exchange)

## Notice of Change of Director (Resignation) and Appointment of Members of Nomination and Compensation Committees

Seven & i Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that a director of the Company will resign effective December 31, 2022, as described below. In addition, the Company hereby announces that the number of members of the Company's Nomination Committee has been expanded, with additional members having been appointed, and the members and chairperson of the Compensation Committee have been decided.

## 1. Change of Director

- Resigning director Tetsuro Higashi, Independent Outside Director
- (2) Date of resignationDecember 31, 2022
- (3) Reason for resignation

Difficulty in holding concurrent positions due to the appointment as the Chairman of Leading-edge Semiconductor Technology Center (LSTC).

(4) Other

Even after the director's resignation, the Company will meet the requirements for the number of directors prescribed by laws and regulations and the Company's articles of incorporation.

## 2. Appointment of Members of Nomination and Compensation Committees

(1) Nomination Committee (New members:  $\bigcirc$  / Chairperson:  $\bigcirc$ )

By expanding the number of committee members, the objectivity and transparency of the procedures for the nomination of officers, etc. will be strengthened.

Pre-appointment		Post-appointment		
Name	Position	Name	Position	
Kunio Ito	Independent Outside <sub>©</sub>	Kunio Ito	Independent Outside Director	
Toshiro Yonemura	Independent Outside Director	Toshiro Yonemura	Independent Outside Director	
Meyumi Yamada	Independent Outside Director	Meyumi Yamada	Independent Outside Director	
Ryuichi Isaka	President & Representative Director	Yoshiyuki Izawa	Independent Outside O Director	
Katsuhiro Goto	Vice President & Representative Director	Stephen H. Dacus	Independent Outside O Director	
		Ryuichi Isaka	President & Representative Director	
		Katsuhiro Goto	Vice President & Representative Director	

(2) Compensation Committee (New members: ○ / Chairperson: ◎)
New committee members and a new chairperson have been appointed due to the resignation of Director Tetsuro Higashi.

Pre-appointment			Post-appointment		
Name	Position		Name	Position	
Tetsuro Higashi	Independent Outside Director	0	Toshiro Yonemura	Independent Outside Director	$\bigcirc$
Kunio Ito	Independent Outside Director		Kunio Ito	Independent Outside Director	
Jenifer S. Rogers	Independent Outside Director		Jenifer S. Rogers	Independent Outside Director	
Junro Ito	Director & Managing Executive Officer		Junro Ito	Director & Managing Executive Officer	
Yoshimichi Maruyama	Director & Managing Executive Officer		Yoshimichi Maruyama	Director & Managing Executive Officer	